Marvel Legends Livestream Reveals- April 2024

Just earlier this week Hasbro held another livestream where they revealed some figures to celebrate the 85th anniversary of Marvel Comics and they showed off some really fantastic-looking figures. None of these figures are part of a wave, they are all individual releases. These are the reveals:

  • Superior Spider-Man
  • Astonishing X-Men Wolverine
  • Warbird
  • Skaar Son of Hulk
  • Iron Fist & Luke Cage Two-Pack
  • Danny Ketch Ghost Rider

I know a number of fans have been asking for these for a while (myself included) and they all look incredibly impressive as well. I really am astounded with the amount of accessories most of the figures come with. The Superior Spider-Man looks fantastic, the suit looks very unique and I love the interchangeable head with the reflective-looking lenses. Also, the spider arms are articulated which is fantastic!

Hasbro has been slowly building up their Astonishing X-Men team with Cyclops & Emma Frost which they released last year. The Wolverine looks very impressive, I’ve always been a fan of the Astonishing suit and it’s great to see Hasbro do this version of Wolverine. I love all the little details on the suit, especially the piping that you can see on the chest. The interchangeable hands are a great addition and I love they are using the Fox Anniversary claws which look awesome! A must-have for me!

It’s been a while since Hasbro has done a figure of Warbird and she certainly needs an upgrade. This figure looks phenomenal! She’s on a pinless body with newly sculpted thigh boot tops. Both of the head sculpts look fantastic with different facial expressions, masks, and hair. I haven’t got the original figure so it’s an absolute must-have for me!

During the last livestream, Hasbro teased a figure by showing off a large makeshift knife. People guessed that it could be Skaar and they guessed right. The figure looks huge and he looks massive compared to the Wolverine figure. He looks very unique and I really love the hair down head. His barbarian-like armor looks fantastic with a mixture of leather, pelts, and metal. The jagged sword looks awesome and I really like the detail of him having a sheath for the knife. It’s great seeing other Hulks outside of Bruce Banner, though I would love to see a comic book Planet Hulk.

A classic Iron Fist has been on many fan’s wishlists for years and this new one looks fantastic! The more modern-looking Luke Cage looks awesome as well. The only gripe that fans have with Iron Fist is that he has pins in the leg whereas Luke is completely pinless. I love the screaming head for Iron Fist and the knuckle-duster hands for Luke Cage. I’m definitely interested in getting this set but I am torn on how I would display the Iron Fist.

Saving the best reveal till last, they revealed Danny Ketch’s Ghost Rider figure. Not only that but his hell cycle looks incredible. The figure and cycle catch the 90’s look perfectly when he made his debut. I absolutely love the new body he’s on with the new jacket mold with the flap in the front and the high collar! He’s covered in spikes on his shoulders, forearms, hands, waist and around one of his boots. The hell cycle looks perfect with all the details on the dials and the seat. The attachable flame effects take it to the next level and I really love the wheelie one! Since I got my Johnny Blaze Ghost Rider I’ve wanted a Danny Ketch one so this is another must-have for me and I hope we see more Ghost Rider figures as well. I am really shocked and amazed that this set only costs $50 which is a steal.

I should mention that all the figures aside from Warbird and Skaar will have a wide retail release, Whereas Warbird is a Target (US) and Fan Channel Exclusive (outside of the US) and Skaar is a Hasbro Pulse & Fan Channel Exclusive. The Superior Spider-Man & Astonishing Wolverine are up for pre-order now, Iron Fist & Luke Cage will go up on the 23rd of April, and Danny Ketch Ghost Rider at the end of this month. Skaar & Warbird will go up for pre-order later this year.

Author: Samuel Cooper

A passionate action figure collector who's been collecting for nine years. A big fan of NECA, Hasbro, Diamond Select, Mezco & McFarlane Toys

Leave a comment