Hasbro Fan First Friday G.I. Joe Reveals!

Just today Hasbro held another Livestream fan first Friday event that was for G.I. Joe and they showed off some new figures both for the Classified Series and the 3.75 lines. Unfortunately, none of the figures were actual sculpts but 3D scans which give us a good impression of what we’ll be in for once the figures are fully revealed later this year.

For The Classified series the brand new reveals are Stalker, and, Tomax & Xamot. They also revealed retro versions of Destro. Gung Ho, Baroness, and, Lady Jaye. Not only that they revealed a three-pack of Cobra Viper figures. For the 3.75 lines, they announced two O-Ring two-packs Cobra Officer and Infantry and Cobra Commander and Duke.

No additional accessories have been announced for any of these releases yet ut I am sure they will be revealed in good time and these figures are supposedly going to go up for pre-order this spring.

The O-Ring figures look very good though they have no appeal to me as I was never into them as a child as they were before my time so I have no nostalgia for them. Though I am guessing a lot of old-school joe fans are looking forward to these.

I have to say I am incredibly impressed and happy with the Classified reveals even though they are just scans. I love the look of Stalker and I cannot wait to get him and I really love the look of Tomax & Xamot they both look incredible I really love the classic yet modernized look to them and I cannot wait to see what they look like in hand and what accessories they come with. I really love the Cobra parts of their outfits, especially the knee guards and the Cobra fangs on their waist armor. They are implemented very well.

The Retro figures look great and I am very happy that I’ll be going to get another chance to get Baroness in her more classic looking outfit as I missed out on the first release with the motorbike release as it was a blink and you’ll miss it release here in the UK. The Lady Jaye looks great and I love the change to her outfit and the new makeup they have applied to the head. For Gung Ho they have given him a new head, an original tattoo on the chest as well as a more classic deco and I guess he’ll come with some different accessories too as he as least one holster on his legs. The Destro figure has a new head and is in a more classic-looking outfit which I am really excited about as I wasn’t too impressed with the original figure and I am very keen to see what new accessories he comes with. These figures will come on Retro Cards much like the Black Series The Empire Strikes Back 40th Anniversary & Marvel Legends Retro Spider-Man figures!

Then there’s the Cobra Viper three pack which is three Cobra Viper figures, one is painted differently from the others so I am guessing that one is in charge of the other two. This is a perfect three-pack for army builders.

Author: Samuel Cooper

A passionate action figure collector who's been collecting for nine years. A big fan of NECA, Hasbro, Diamond Select, Mezco & McFarlane Toys

Leave a comment