NECA Hammer Horror Horror of Dracula

During the pandemic, NECA revealed that they had the Hammer Horror license and were going to do Ultimate figures, then went silent for almost three years. Then during Toy Fair last year, NECA showed off the Horror of Dracula Ultimate Dracula figure. I should note the Horror of Dracula is the US title, it’s titled Dracula here in the UK.

I haven’t seen the 1958 film yet and I have to say when I first saw the figure I was absolutely blown away by the likeness to Christopher Lee from the film. It was one of the standout reveals last year. Fans have been waiting a while for the figure to go up for pre-order and earlier this week NECA put it up for pre-order during their Monster Mayhem event. At the moment it’s a NECA store-exclusive and will get a wider release soon.

The gallery showcases the figure extremely well and all his accessories look excellent. All the headsculpts look fantastic, I am tempted to get a second one to display a different head. I love all of them and the bloody faces look superb! He comes with five interchangeable hands to hold his accessories or be on the prowl. He comes with two versions of a candle which he can hold along with a shovel which I am guessing he uses during his final confrontation with Peter Cushing’s Van Helsing.

This figure is an absolute must-have for me and is one of my most hotly anticipated figures of the year and it’s scheduled to be released in September of this year. In the description, it says this will be the first in a series of Hammer Horror Ultimate figures, so I am very excited to see what other characters they’ll do in this line and I am hoping a Peter Cushing Van Helsing isn’t too far away.

Author: Samuel Cooper

A passionate action figure collector who's been collecting for nine years. A big fan of NECA, Hasbro, Diamond Select, Mezco & McFarlane Toys

Leave a comment